1882 Hot Wheels Jaguar XJS

I always enjoy sorting through baggies of random cars, trying to pick out a few good finds to justify buying the entire bunch. Well, I landed a few nice ones during a stop at the Paramount Marketplace during last year’s Black Friday outing.

The Hot Wheels Jaguar XJS was first released in 1978 and was produced in about 18 different variations up to 1987. I already have a blue model in my collection, but this one looked too clean to pass up. As it turns out, this paint and tampo combination was released in both 1980 and 1982, and this Malaysia-cast variation from 1982 is the one I didn’t yet have.

The Hot Wheels Jaguar XJS is based on the first-generation (1975-1981) of the real-life, V12 powered luxury grand tourer made by the British automaker.

Hot Wheels | 1982 | 2012 | Jaguar XJS | blue with yellow and black trim, blue tint windows, black plastic interior and bumpers, metal base | MY | bw

Other examples of the Hot Wheels Jaguar XJS in my collection include the first casting from 1978, the Golden Machines 6-Pack release from 1979, and the blue variation from 1980.

Click here to see photos and links to all of the 1982 Hot Wheels in my collection.

One Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.