July Garage Sale Finds

For me, most summer Saturdays involve lots of garage sales, and the past few months have been no different. Back in July, we found a sale that was inside a house, well organized and with two large racks of nice clothing. I had a look around, and as my wife and mother-in-law were diving into the racks of clothes, I was just about to go wait outside. Just then, the woman asked me “Have you seen the things in the back yard?” I was glad she mentioned it, because on a table in the back yard there was a small selection of cars where I found some interesting items.

This fairly clean Hot Wheels Lamborghini Countach is from the 1989 mainlines. The casting was first released in 1988 and has been produced in about 20 variations since then. The only other variations I have in my collection are Color Changers from 1988.

Hot Wheels | 1989 | 3794 | Lamborghini Countach | white with red and blue Countach on sides | MY | uh

The Hot Wheels ’80s Firebird was first released in 1983 and has been made in about 35 different variations since then. This brightly-colored version from 1992 – the first version of this casting I’ve added to my collection – is a little rough and missing a fair amount of its lightning bolt tampo.

Hot Wheels | 1992 | 167 | ’80s Firebird | bright orange with pink and purple trim | MY | bw | $8

Click here to see the 1985 Majorette Pontiac Fiero and Majorette Honda Accord that I also found at the sale.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.