1989 Hot Wheels School Bus on #72 Collector Card

On the same day that I found the Corgi Juniors U.S. Van at a thrift store, I also made a run through the Paramount Marketplace. There, I came across a display of carded Hot Wheels and nabbed this #72 School Bus.

The Hot Wheels School Bus was first released in 1989. That first year it could be found with either a thin black stripe or a thick stripe, like this example. Since then, it has been produced in about 30 different variations so far.

The card was creased, so I decided to free it up so I could better display it with all of my other loose cars.

Earlier this year, I landed my first School Bus in a lot of cars from the Facebook Marketplace. It’s the same variation as this one, but obviously this one is in a little better shape.

Hot Wheels | 1989 | 1795 | School Bus | yellow with black trim (thick black stripe) | MY | bw

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.