1970 Hot Wheels Paddy Wagon

I got a nice package in the mail last month for my birthday. I’m the youngest of 10 siblings and the package was from the brother closest to me in age, 3 years older. When we were kids, most of our toys were communal and had been handed down for many years. But when it came to Hot Wheels, we each had our own stash. As my brothers got older, I inherited most of their cars. But not all of them. The package he sent me held some loose cars that he had collected for me, including three that he had kept since our childhood. It was great to seem them again after all these years. His own kids enjoyed playing with them too, so they’ve got an extra generation of play wear on them now. But I’m still glad to have them in my collection.

This Paddy Wagon still had the windshield and top on it the last time I saw it.

IMG_8130IMG_8131Hot Wheels | 1970 | 6402 | Paddy Wagon | dark blue | redline wheels

Click here to see the 1971 Matchbox Beach Buggy and the 1972 Matchbox London Bus that my brother sent me.

One Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.