1970 Hot Wheels Heavy Chevy

Of all the cars from my childhood collection, this 1970 Hot Wheels Heavy Chevy was my favorite, and the best car on the orange track. It was heavy enough to travel far, but could still make it through the loop. The chrome Heavy Chevy was only available through the club kit, but I was only 4 in 1970, so I imagine it was ordered through the mail by one of my older brothers and eventually handed down to me. As you can see from the photos, it was well played-with.

IMG_6845.JPG IMG_6846.JPGHot Wheels | 1970 | 6189 | Heavy Chevy (Club Kit) | chrome | redlines

Here’s a photo of the Hot Wheels Club Kit box, taken from the book, Hot Wheels A Collector’s Guide, by Bob Parker.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.