2016 HW Camouflage 1968 Chevy Nova

My wife gives me a lot of grief about my collection, but I know she still loves me because she looks for cars for me. While out running errands with a friend the other day, she called me from WalMart.

“Hey, I found you a Nova,” she said.

“Great!,” I replied, “Which one?”

“I don’t know,” she answered, “But, it’s really ugly.”

She has an aversion to camouflage, so I knew right away which one she had found. The 2016 Hot Wheels Camouflage Series was released back in October, so I had all but given up on still finding one in the stores. Personally, I think it’s a fun series. And I’m always glad to have another variation of the ’68 Nova.

IMG_7490IMG_7494DFL85 | 2016 HW Camouflage Series | 1968 Chevy Nova | matte dark red with camouflage trim | black MC5

The other models available in the HW Camouflage Series are ’67 Shelby GT-500, ’79 Ford Pickup, ’12 Camaro ZL1 Concept, Rodger Dodger and Tail Dragger.

About marcboz

Marc Bosworth is an artist who teaches printmaking and works as an art director. He lives in a 100-year-old bungalow in Wichita with his lovely wife and their young ninja son.
This entry was posted in Hot Wheels and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2016 HW Camouflage 1968 Chevy Nova

  1. Pingback: Hot Wheels 1968 Nova | The Race Case

Leave a Reply

