2014 Hot Wheels Mystery Models ’66 Chevy Nova

I was looking at the South Texas Diecast online collector’s guide the other day and I saw that there was a ’66 Nova in the Hot Wheels Mystery Models. When I looked at the other cars in the offering, I realized the Nova was a unique enough shape that it might be fairly easy to find it just by feeling the shapes through the foil packages. When I told my son what I was thinking, he was intrigued with the idea. So a couple of evenings ago, we were at a Walmart and came across a tray full of Mystery Models. We felt through the whole bunch and settled on one that we were pretty sure was the Nova. I was surprised that my son waited until we got all the way home to open the package, but, sure enough, we got our Nova.

img_4919 img_4920BDL15 | 2014 Hot Wheels Mystery Models #08/12 | ’66 Chevy Nova | metalflake purple with white & orange trim | black PR5

Each Mystery Model comes with a nice full-color sticker.

img_4921

Click here, here, here, here and here to see more Hot Wheels ’66 Chevy Novas in my collection.

About marcboz

Marc Bosworth is an artist who teaches printmaking and works as an art director. He lives in a 100-year-old bungalow in Wichita with his lovely wife and their young ninja son.
This entry was posted in Hot Wheels and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2014 Hot Wheels Mystery Models ’66 Chevy Nova

  1. Pingback: 2014 Mission Madness ’66 Chevy Nova | The Race Case

Leave a Reply

