Auto World Vintage Muscle 1966 Chevy Impala SS Set B

Last week, my family and I made a Spring Break trip down to Shreveport, Louisiana to visit family. We spent the better part of one day visiting just about every thrift store we could find. Though my son and I found some Hot Wheels tracks, I was a little disappointed that I didn’t come across any old cars. But, at one point I took a break from the thrift, wandered into a Wal*Mart and found this nice blue Auto World Impala to go with the burgundy version that I found awhile back.

Now that I have both Set A and B, I only have the exclusive chase cars to find. I was interested to see that, in addition to the Ultra-Red version, Auto World is also making an Ultra-Raw version which is akin to the Zamac versions of Hot Wheels. Given the apparent rarity of either of these, I’d be curious to hear from anyone who actually found one in a store.

img_3235img_3234Auto World Vintage Muscle Premium Series | 1966 Chevy Impala SS | blue

About marcboz

Marc Bosworth is an artist who teaches printmaking and works as an art director. He lives in a 100-year-old bungalow in Wichita with his lovely wife and their young ninja son.
This entry was posted in Auto World and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

