1968 Mercedes-Benz Lorry

I picked up this old Matchbox Mercedes truck at a garage sale, where they were selling Ziploc bags of cars, 5 for $1. As I flipped quickly through the bags, those old Matchbox wheels grabbed my attention. When I went to pay for it, the guy did a double-take at me and the bag of cars, then he said “Oh, there’s an old one in there. That’s probably worth some money, huh?” I chuckled, shrugged and handed him my dollar bill. It’s not like it’s worth millions, but it was a nice little find for 20 cents. It wasn’t until I got it home that I realized what great shape it was in. Too bad it’s missing the canopy – if anyone has a spare for sale, please let me know.

IMG_7064 IMG_70651968 | 1 | Mercedes-Benz Lorry | mint green, missing canopy | black plastic wheels

About marcboz

Marc Bosworth is an artist who teaches printmaking and works as an art director. He lives in a 100-year-old bungalow in Wichita with his lovely wife and their young ninja son.
This entry was posted in Matchbox and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

