Matchbox Pontiac Firebird Formula

I was checking the cars at Target today, when this Matchbox Firebird caught my eye.  I’ve always liked this body style, but it was the mismatched wheels that really grabbed me. Somehow this one got into the package with three chrome rings and one solid black wheel. Even my wife – who playfully discourages me from ever buying any cars – said, “Wow, maybe that will be worth lots of money someday!” Do I have any offers?

IMG_7205

IMG_72062011 Heritage Classics | Pontiac Firebird Formula | 15/100 | metallic copper | 1:64

About marcboz

Marc Bosworth is an artist who teaches printmaking and works as an art director. He lives in a 100-year-old bungalow in Wichita with his lovely wife and their young ninja son.
This entry was posted in Matchbox and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

